CIPRA representatives:

Personal tools

  Search filter  

Further Information


The 2009 Climate Winners

Nov 05, 2009 / alpMedia
The winning municipalities of the 2009 Climate Star were presented with their awards in Melk in Lower Austria on October 22, under the motto of "Fast Track to Climate Protection". The proud winners from the Alpine region were the local authorities of Lustenau in Austria and Sand in Taufers in South Tyrol/I. The record participation of 444 municipalities from eleven European countries, with a very strong showing by local authorities in the Alps, highlights the importance now attached to climate protection.
Image caption:
Wildpoldsried's winning project: Regenerative all-inclusive supply with regional value added © CIPRA International
The German Solar Prize 2009 was awarded in Karlsruhe/D on October 17. The big winner from the Alpine region was the municipality of Wildpoldsried/D. The German Solar Prizes have been awarded yearly by EUROSOLAR since 1994 to municipalities, businesses, individuals and organisations for outstanding services rendered in the utilisation and application of solar energy in all its available forms. (de) (de)