CIPRA representatives:

Personal tools

  Search filter  


PreisverleihungThree entries from the German-speaking area of the Alps were awarded main prizes of 20,000 euros each by CIPRA, the International Commission for the Protection of the Alps, in recognition of their outstanding work. The Allgäu municipality of Wildpoldsried/D is particularly active in the fields of energy, wood and water. The municipality of Mäder in Vorarlberg/A promotes energy efficiency and motivates the local people and neighbouring communities to play an active role in climate protection. The environmental organisation Bund Naturschutz Bayern/D is working to restore peat bogs, which provide protection from flooding and are also a CO2 sink. “The winners of the cc.alps competition have given an impressive demonstration of the scope for wide-ranging measures in response to the consequences of climate change in the Alps,” said Dominik Siegrist, CIPRA President and member of the international jury, at the prize-giving ceremony held in Bern/CH on November 6th.

Click here for the winning projects...

Click here to browse all the projects or select individual ones...

Terms for submission competition



The following persons selected the winners of the cc.alps competition:

Mario Broggi, MAVA Foundation for Nature, Switzerland/Liechtenstein

Dominik Siegrist, president of CIPRA International, Liechtenstein

Marjeta Keršic – Svetel, freelance journalist, Slovenia

Dietmar Überbacher, Ecological institute Bozen, Italy

Bruno Abegg, University of Zürich, Switzerland

Martine Rebetez, WSL, Switzerland

Reinhard Six, Rhône-Alpes Energie Environnement, France
Type Title
Competition cc.alps Competition cc.alps

Future in the Alps competition

Information on the "Future in the Alps" competition 2005 is available here (submitted contributions, winning projects etc.)